Athletic Hall of Fame

William Fleming
Athletic Hall of Fame (HOF)

Click on links below to access the nominations for the William Fleming Hall of Fame.

Click here for Athletic Hall of Fame (HOF) Criteria.doc

Click here for Typeable HOF Nomiation Form.doc

Click here for Printable HOF Nomiation Form.doc


Athletic Hall of Fame Committee

Chairperson: Troy McGeorge – Class of 1986

Athletic Director:  Jamie Bednarek

Principal or another administrator: Archie Freeman (new member for 2022)

Athletic Booster Club President/member: Dorothy Lavender

Current Head Coach WFHS: new member for 2022

At large member: Sherman Stovall – Class of 1977

At large member: Jan Bruce – Class of 1963

At large member: Sherman Lea Jr. – Class of 1998

At large member: Aaron “Ermie” Webb – Class of 1985


2010 – Lynn Agee (Student Athlete – Coach), Ben Barnett Jr. (Student Athlete), Charlene Curtis (Student Athlete), Robert “Bobby” Crenshaw (Student Athlete)

R. Donald Divers (Student Athlete), George C. Miller (Student Athlete – Coach), John St. Clair (Student Athlete), Robert Wingfield (Student Athlete), Lee Suggs Jr. (Student – Athlete), Fred Smith (Coach)

2011 – Sherley E. Stuart (Coach), Kenneth French (Coach & AD), Corbin Bailey (Student Athlete), Robert “Bob” Lenoir Jr. (Student Athlete – Coach), Don Woods (Student Athlete), Monica Cabbler (Student Athlete) 

2012 – Melvin Garrett (Student Athlete), Joe Bush (Student Athlete), Tony Easley (Student Athlete), Robert “Bob” Bowman (Student Athlete)

2013 – Robert Franklin (Student Athlete), Darryl McCoy (Student Athlete), Michael Dowe (Student Athlete), Betty Minton (Coach & Contributor)

2014 – Robert Majors (Student Athlete), Charles Robinson (Student Athlete), Burrall Paye (Coach)

2015 – David Hardie (Student Athlete), Bob Sandy (Coach)

2016 – Robert “Bob” Aveson (Student Athlete), Cornell Walker (Student Athlete), Jeff Reynolds (Student Athlete)

2017 – Al McClearn (Student Athlete), Don Lee (Coach), Millard Bolden (Student Athlete), Ernest Brown (Student Athlete), Keith Smith (Coach)

2018 – Damon & Ramon Williams (Student Athlete), Roland Lovelace (Coach)

2019 – Steve Robinson (Student Athlete), Jimmy D. Roberson (Student Athlete), Ed Thompson (Contributor)

2020 – No Class

2021 - Class - 

2022 - TBA